Commenting login:
  • Log-in Edit profile
  • Register Logout

Pewaukee teachers, student win Kohl Awards

Two Pewaukee teachers and a student won awards from the Herb Kohl Educational Foundation.

Asa Clark Middle School language arts teacher Rebecca Reagles and Pewaukee Lake Elementary third grade teacher Lindsay Draeger were awarded with the Herb Kohl Teacher Fellowship Award, according to the Pewaukee School District. Teacher fellows receive $1000 rewards, and their schools will each receive $1000 grants.

Teacher Fellowship Award-winners are chosen for their "superior ability to inspire a love of learning in their students, their ability to motivate others, and for their leadership and service within and outside the classroom", a statement from the school district said.

High school senior Ashley Harding earned the Initiative Scholars Award. The foundation awards approximately 85 graduating high school students with the award each year. Harding will receive a $1000 scholarship, which recognizes students who have demonstrated a "high level of motivation to achieve, have shown strong promise for achieving success in college and beyond, and have overcome significant personal obstacles or adversity."

This site uses Facebook comments to make it easier for you to contribute. If you see a comment you would like to flag for spam or abuse, click the "x" in the upper right of it. By posting, you agree to our Terms of Use.

Page Tools